Skip to content

Wow – What happen to February?

Fiona's new sweater - what a fun knit!

I’m looking at the calendar, and I can’t believe that February is hours from over.  I feel like it got away from me, but one of the best things about blogging is that I get to look back over the past week or month and see what I accomplished. It’s easy to forget – especially with all the starts and so few finishes.

My February 20-Eleven Handmade Months projects were a little thin, although I did finish the embroideries for the wall quilt. I’m working on a design for Jon’s mug rug, I have the hemp yarn for coffee-colored dishcloths, a terrific pattern for a knitted tea cozy, and a couple more things on the back burner. More on all that soon!

Tonight I finished the last of my February bee blocks (this one for Shanna), and they’re all ready for a trip to the post office tomorrow.  

Speaking of post office…it was a great mail day today. I got an amazing little box from Cool Cat, full of boots, leggings, tights and several t-shirts for Chloe and Fiona. Here’s just a sneak peak at the boots:

See our new shoes?

Wait til I show the rest of them – WAY too cute!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Melinda #

    I agree!

    March 1, 2011
  2. Roz #

    The little blue boots look like something Abbie would wear on NCIS…too cute!

    March 1, 2011
    • That’s exactly what Jon said! Too funny ~

      March 1, 2011

Leave a Reply

