Skip to content

Guess who’s home from the spa?

Fiona is home, and I’m thrilled with how she looks after the skilled attention of Jess. She’s sporting a new hairdo, and lovely new make-up, including a dragonfly on one eyelid. She’s perfect, and I think Chloe may be feeling a little….shiny.

I only made one outfit while Fiona was away, but after I saw her photos earlier last week, and knew she was on her way home, I decided I better get to work. I started to make another dress, but the fit was weird (too long in the bodice), so I removed the bodice, took an inch out of the skirt and added a waistband.

While I was digging around in the box looking for lace trim, I found several yards of  wide cotton lace, so another quick skirt was made. This time the measurements were a bit scant, so obviously I’m still getting the hang of sizing.  But give me a break – her waist is about 3 1/2 inches!

Sunday evening at quilt retreat, I finished an empire dress, and started a sheath dress. It’ll need a lining, but it’s on Fiona for fitting. I do have my eye on a couple patterns that are more elaborate. I especially love this kimono from KristineAnns on Etsy:

And if you think this is all insane, just roll your eyes and move on, because it’s about to get worse.  Today I had two new arrivals. I have plans for both of them. Scary plans.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Melinda #

    Super cute!!! I guess we’re never too old to play with dolls 🙂

    February 22, 2011
    • At the very least, I’ll be a pro at making doll clothes when Bailey is ready for them!

      February 23, 2011
  2. Ashlee #

    I love them!! Just FYI Chloe totally gives me a Zooey Deschanel vibe. Just thought I’d put that out there. ❤

    February 23, 2011
    • You’re right – now I definitely need to get her better eyechips!

      February 23, 2011
      • Ashlee #

        And some really cute clothes with a retro vibe.

        February 23, 2011

Leave a Reply

