Skip to content

Saturday from retreat

Working my way down the list of projects today. 34 fans finished, with 2 left to make now that I’ve decided on a layout. I did get fabric for the background at Bayside Quilting, but I’ll save those pics for another day (tomorrow, maybe?)

While we were at Bayside, I dug through the bins and bought a few fat quarters of mini-prints to use for Blythe clothes, along with more baby rick-rack.

Back at retreat, I put together an angel block for Tamiko. She’s missing some blocks from October – her month in the {Modern 12} Bee. I loved making this block the first time, and I couldn’t resist making it in green and orange.

We’re headed in for dinner now, and then tonight is more bee blocks. Wish me more sewing than unsewing, please!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

