Skip to content

Sunday (already?!?)

We’ve had a crazy-busy weekend. Friday night we went out to the Highway 99 Club to see Guitar Shorty. Heart-stopping blues-rock, and as always, a wonderful night out with my guy and family.

Yesterday at the sew-in I worked on fans. I have to admit I had no idea just how easy these blocks would be to make. They’re really fun! Now I just need to decide how I’m going to lay them out. I’m still choosing between using prints or solids for the backgrounds. I’ve even thought about using a black and white print ~ I do so love this:

Paris City Map in White (Timeless Treasures)

I have an idea of the size I want, and I’m playing with different layouts (EQ7 is a lifesaver!), but for now I’ll just keep making fans until I run out of strips.

We were up early again this morning, headed downtown with Tim & Nicole for breakfast and then to Seattle Center for the last day of the Harry Potter Exibition. It was crowded, especially at first, but well worth the trip. It was simply magical, and I can’t wait for Ashlee to move back from Spokane so I can read all her books again. LOTS of walking, a great lunch, and now we’re home and suddenly it’s almost 3 on Sunday and all I want to do is take a nap. Or clean up my sewing room and plan my projects for this week. I’ll let you know which idea wins!

Guitar Shorty and Jon

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Melinda #

    Sandie,
    Sounds like a great weekend! It does go by way too fast.

    I love the fans too!

    February 13, 2011
  2. Those fans are terrific. I hadn’t seen that design before.

    February 13, 2011
    • Aren’t they pretty? I love how they’re coming out. I think I’ve made up my mind about the background. I hope!

      February 14, 2011

Leave a Reply

