Skip to content

Quilting Divas Bee Blocks – Finished!

I’m not late. I’m not late. I’m not late. I sure wasn’t early, either. It’s entirely possible I was slightly over-committed for the month of January.  February might be a bit of a push, too, but I’m not complaining. Believe me, you’ll KNOW when I’m complaining!

Monday afternoon I finished the last of the Quilting Divas Bee blocks. I really love paper-piecing for it’s precision, but it’s one of those inside-out, upside-down skills I have to relearn every time I do it. By the last star on Sunday, I was really picking up speed.

Then I tried setting them against the background color. If  you visited Sunday, you know what a miserable fail that was. But as predicted, some time away with family and wine (plus a little football and a lot of commercials) helped, and I’m happy with the results.

Today is a transition day for me.  I packaged up bee blocks, and baby gifts, and an Ashlee care-package. A quick trip to the post office, and then home to re-group.

I made a comment the other day that my projects were multiplying like bunnies on little blue pills.  Despite my best efforts to contain the mayhem, it’s once again getting out of control.  The thought crossed my mind to pull it all out and pile it up in the middle of the room, but then I realized it was sort of creeping out of every corner and headed in that direction on it’s own, thereby dampening the shock value.

So I guess I’ll settle for spending some time cleaning this afternoon, and see how I feel then.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. spectacular blocks! I especially like the yellow and black star on the grey background.

    February 9, 2011
    • Isn’t that a great color combination? I picked orange and grey for my blocks, but I’m thinking about making a mini quilt in the yellow/black/grey. In my spare time. 🙂

      February 10, 2011
  2. Melinda #

    These are gorgeous and obviously so worth the effort you put into them.

    February 9, 2011
    • Thanks, Min. It’ll be fun to see them in the different quilts.

      Hugs ~

      February 10, 2011
  3. Wow, Sandie. Those are great. You are amazing.

    February 10, 2011
    • LOL ~ I don’t know about amazing, but I’m definitely having fun!

      February 10, 2011

Leave a Reply

