Skip to content

Almost there. Almost.

 

I finished paper-piecing the last two block centers this morning.

I decided on an off-set for the framing, and started cutting and stitching. But now I’m at a full-stop, because just framing it with the background fabric is a complete “meh”.

 

So I’ll step away for a bit and go hang out with my football-crazed family. Wine will help the creative process ~ and don’t bother asking me how I know!

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. VickiT #

    I REALLY, REALLY LOVE these blocks. Where might I find a pattern for these please?

    February 6, 2011
    • I used foundation papers I had leftover from a Judy Niemeyer quilt I made for my son and daughter-in-law (Mariner’s Star), but I’ll do a little searching and see if I can find something similar for you.

      February 7, 2011
      • VickiT #

        That would be wonderful if you pointed me in the right direction. I’m not sure if I could do them but, I’d sure like to give it a shot. I just love those blocks.

        February 8, 2011
  2. I love these blocks, they look great!

    February 6, 2011
  3. How gorgeous! Hey, I think I missed your blog when I was compiling my list of Plurkie-friends’ blogs to link to from mine. Will go remedy that now. 🙂

    February 6, 2011
    • I’m glad you found my blog, and grateful for the add. I can’t wait to see my new stitch markers!

      February 7, 2011

Leave a Reply

