Skip to content

Bee Block Frenzy

Lucky for me, I love making bee blocks. Because I have about a dozen to make….and soon!

Tonight I worked on blocks for the Quilting Diva’s Bee. This amazing group of quilters is completely focused on getting it right, and the work I’ve seen so far is outstanding. I designed a block early in January – and Ashlee named it – but when I started playing with fabrics and colors, I needed a little something different.  These paper-pieced stars are about 6.5″, so they’ll get a bit of framing to finish.

Here’s the line-up of fabric preferences:

  • Kendra – Aqua, olive, linen (stone background)
  • Mary – Aqua, olive, grey (off-white)
  • Jamie – Jewel tones (black)
  • Krista – Jewel tones (grey)
  • Kaelin – Rainbow (white)
  • Megan – Yellow, grey, white (grey or white)

Once those are done, it’s an angel block for Tamiko (one of my favorite blocks so far – poor me!), and then on to my February bee blocks. Looks like I’ll be busy the next couple days!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Ashlee #

    I loooove this block. It looks like its moving!

    February 3, 2011
  2. Wow…that block is fabulous!!

    February 3, 2011
    • Thanks! I love paper-piecing for projects like this.

      February 4, 2011

Leave a Reply

