Skip to content

Sunday Stitches ~ January 30th

This morning I quilted the Diamond tablerunner. Quick and easy ~ tendrils on the sashing and feathers in the diamonds. It took less than 45 minutes, including loading it on the frame. No wonder I love my HQ16!

My 2nd project was a little different. I bought this piece of hand-dyed cotton years ago at a Sewing Expo (maybe 10 years ago?) I can’t count the number of times I’ve changed my mind about how to use it. Nothing really grabbed me. And then this last week, maricopafabrics posted an amazing photo of Antelope Canyon on Flickr, and I realized I didn’t want to cut it. Ever. So today I played with thread. Lots and lots of thread.

Ready for some applique, but that’s a project for another day.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Roz #

    You just keep playing w/the thread Sandie…it is incredibly beautiful!

    January 31, 2011
  2. Mom #

    Beautiful! And I’m glad you didn’t cut it!

    January 31, 2011

Leave a Reply

