Skip to content

Juggling Projects

With February in sight,  a few deadlines coming up in the next 10 days, and me still feeling a bit under the weather (but better every day),  it’s been a good week for small projects.

  • January Bee Blocks (5) – Done
  • SMQG Tree block – Done
  • Binding on SMQG quilt – Done
  • Quilting Diva Blocks (7) – in work, due 2/7
  • My Favorite Little Quilt Swap – in work, due 2/7
  • 20-11HM –
    • Bibs – Done
    • Nesting bins – in work, due 1/31

Tomorrow night is a Seattle Modern Quilt Guild sew-in, which I will go to with realistic expectations about what I can get done in 4 hours, and still fail miserably. It’s so inspiring to see what everyone is working on and the time just flies by.  Truly, I’ll just be happy if I remember to take a few photos to share!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Tracey P #

    Love the tree block!

    Someday I will get back to SMQG. We are moving (just 10 blocks north) this weekend, so tonight is out and the next Saturday quilt-in I will be at a quilting retreat. Have fun and know I wish I was there.

    January 28, 2011
    • We’ll miss you, but your excuses are terrific. Wishing you dry weather and lots of help this weekend!

      January 28, 2011

Leave a Reply

