Skip to content

Mini-tote fun!

Fair warning: you’ll see this little bag more than once this year. It’s from a Pink Penguin tutorial, and I adore it. Technically, it’s a lunch bag, but I was picturing this one with a couple diapers, wipes and a small changing pad tucked inside.

I shared a sneak peek earlier in the week. To give it a little more dimension, I free-motion quilted the outside of the bag. Other than that, I followed Ayumi’s pattern exactly. It’s a great project, with wonderful directions and photos. Give it a try!

Although, clearly Pearl would prefer I was paying more attention to her!

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Melinda Howard #

    I recognize that material :). Cute tote/lunch bag!!

    January 20, 2011
  2. I sooooo have to make these. I love the castle fabric. I wish I had some of that. Im gonna have to make one for a friend having a baby in march. Thanks Sandie. Just what I needed another project.

    January 21, 2011
    • LOL – Whatever I can do to help, Darlin’!

      January 21, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Lists « Tamiknits and more

Leave a Reply

