Skip to content

Getting the hang of it ~

Update: The tape included with these hangers is 3M VHB (very high bond). I replaced it with the 3M Command Strips so that I could easily remove the hangers in the future, without taking paint with it.

Have you seen these?

They’re designed for smaller quilts, and since I have a rapidly growing collection of minis I want hung, I was thrilled to find them at Bayside Quilting last weekend.

All that’s required is a piece of 5/16″ dowel a little less than the width of the quilt. I added diagonal bands across the top corners of the quilt, slipped in the dowel, clipped the hanger on, removed the paper tape backing and pressed the quilt & hanger in place on the wall.

 

 

And as usual, I had more help than I needed:

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mary Lou Finch #

    How’s that ankle? I bought a dk red back for the quilt I did over the weekend. We should have it done by March, I don’t think it will happen by Feb.

    January 19, 2011
  2. What a clever invention. I love it when something solves a real-life problem. Thanks for the tip.

    January 19, 2011
  3. Thanks for sharing, I’ve never heard of these before. I must track some down. 🙂
    How is your ankle? Hope you are recovering fast.

    January 20, 2011
  4. Beth tays #

    Hi—Great pictures to show us how to use the hangers.
    Thanks–Beth

    January 20, 2011

Leave a Reply

