Skip to content

When Tuesday is a real Monday!

I had a great plan for retreat weekend.  I was prepared, my expectations were realistic, I was feeling good and all the planets seemed aligned. Seemed so, anyway. Once again I was reminded that I’m not in charge of much.

Factor in spending most of the day on Saturday not even at the retreat,  some mysterious mess I made of my laptop trying to upload a way to watch the Seahawks game on Sunday (fail-fail)  and a tumble on Sunday evening that resulted in my left leg scraped and my right foot/ankle sprained, and I’m actually grateful for what I did finish. Bailey’s quilt and a mini quilt got bindings, Ben’s quilt is over half done as is a small tote project.

I’m starting my workweek a day behind. I’m tired, bandaged, bruised and swollen, I have a sore throat and our house a major mess. I’m also incredibly happy because Jon has a new (to him) truck, Ashlee was home for a couple days, we got to go look at a new apartment with her and Camden, and we got lots of hugs in. When I do get home today (after a doctor’s appointment),  I have a place to put all the stuff that’s piled up after the crazy weekend and I might even get a bit of sewing in.

Or maybe I’ll just sit with my foot up and iced.

Note:  Photos don’t add much at this point.  Just picture a crashed clown car and you get the idea.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Melinda #

    Poor Sandie :(. Feel better soon and take care of the ankle.

    On a happier note, I can’t wait to see Bailey’s quilt in person :).

    <3<3<3

    January 18, 2011

Leave a Reply

