Skip to content

A quick update from quilt retreat!

It was the usual mad rush on Friday to get here and get settled (catching up with friends, bed made, sewing station set up, etc.), followed by an evening spent working on bindings and pressing fabric.

What’s up this weekend? Here’s a few of the early projects:

Sheron is finishing a Christmas quilt.

Judy is making a “sweetheart” of a table runner.

Annie’s taking a little e-break from planning out her next “bordello” quilt.

 

My project for Saturday? Ben’s quilt.  I pre-washed the red fabrics at home. Some dye in the water on the first wash, but nothing in the 2nd,  so I’m confident that the Kona cotton will hold. I’m looking forward to diving in with a fresh rotary cutter blade ~ be very afraid!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Yvonne McIntyre #

    Sandie–You’re my first blog. Tech-no-chanllenged is my claim. How talented you are! And great picture! Good for you and keep on goin’.

    January 17, 2011
    • Thanks, Vonnie! I feel special being your first. 😉

      January 17, 2011
  2. Beth tays #

    Great to have you at the retreat this past week-end. Fun was had by all. Your pictures are great. I will try to copy them for the retreat. If your leg is bad, let me know. I’m so sorry about the dark parking lot. I wish I could do something.
    Take care—Beth

    January 18, 2011

Leave a Reply

