Skip to content

Yes, I know DO know how to share ~

Picnic in the Park – designed for the Quilting Divas Mini Sampler Bee

My personal list of not-to-be-missed blogs, projects, and books seems to grow daily. So I’m sharing, because I’m like that.

Have you been over to Pink Chalk Studio lately? Kathy is hosting a “One Yard Wonders” Sew Along 2011. Two projects a week for the whole year. Brilliant!

I’m so tempted to snag a copy of the book, even though Ashlee already has it. We played with it this summer when I went to visit her in Spokane (Addie’s pinafores came from the book).  It turned into a running joke as I was apparently having trouble with the concept….every time I found a pattern I loved (which was most of them),  my reaction was the same “Ooh, this is cool. How much fabric does it take?”. About the fourth time the response was “one yard” (insert eyeroll), things got really silly and stayed that way the rest of the weekend.

What else? Oh – I know! Check out the blog tour for Emily Ciel’s book, Quilt Remix. Katie (of Sew Katie Did) hosted on Monday, and the entire tour schedule can be found at the bottom of Katie’s post, or on Emily’s blog. Emily’s talent really shines through – check out Carolina Patchworks and while you’re there don’t miss the patterns in her shop. Amazing! My copy of Quilt Remix is going with me to retreat this weekend so I can pass it around.

Modern Quilt Guild founder Alissa Haight Carlton (of Handmade by Alissa) has just announced her new book, Block Party — The Modern Quilting Bee due out in June but available for pre-order on Amazon. June is forever!

What books are you excited about lately?

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Thanks for the linkie love. Are you coming on Saturday.

    January 11, 2011
    • I’ll be in Lacey at a quilt retreat. I’ll be thinking about you all, though!

      January 11, 2011
  2. Scrap Basket Sensations. I loved Scrap Basket Surprises. Her approach works for scrappy sewers like me.

    January 11, 2011
  3. Allison #

    My current favorite is Dare To Be Square Quilting by Boo Davis. I love the robot, deer head, and owl patterns. The fun writing style makes it a good read, too.

    Great orange fabric in your Bee block.

    January 11, 2011
    • Ooh, another book currently on my wish list. A moment of weakness could happen at any time!

      January 11, 2011

Leave a Reply

