Skip to content

Stepping off into 2011

Yes, I might have expressed some relief at the end of November when I finished a month of daily posts. Enough relief, in fact, to seriously question the wisdom of committing to an entire year of daily posts. That I would even entertain the idea could be blamed on the gin & tonics, or perhaps on the pure joy of watching the Huskies take Nebraska to the buses, but since I was still contemplating it this morning it’s not a very credible excuse.
 
It’s not as crazy as it might sound, or maybe it is, but I actually have a plan. Okay, the beginnings of the plan.  Skills I want to build, ideas and projects to share. Topics I’ve been playing with for the last couple months, knowing they would need to wait until after the holidays. Two or three “theme” days each week (Friday Favorites, for one), and a giveaway or two. I can’t promise that every day will have the depth of content I’d like it to have, or that you won’t see an occasional re-post, but I can promise to put my heart into it and have fun along the way.

Happy New Year!

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Melinda Howard #

    Happy New Year, Sandie!!! I look forward to the Sleepy Owl emails ❤

    January 1, 2011
    • Guess who’s baby quilt is going on the frame this week? ❤

      January 1, 2011
  2. Mary Lou Finch #

    Awesome I can’t wait. I started off the new year doing our family tradition, a brand new project from start to finish on New Years Day. I will post it on Facebook. (Yes, it is a small project.)

    January 1, 2011
    • Cool – I’ll be watching for it! I cleaned earlier, so now I’m trying to decide what to do next ~ so many choices.

      January 1, 2011

Leave a Reply

