Skip to content

Finished!

Due out tomorrow: 12 blocks for the {3×6} Sampler Quilt Mini Bee. Despite my best intentions,  here I was on the last afternoon finishing the last 2 blocks.  Then it’s addressing and packaging for a trip to the post office. And you know what? I can’t wait to do this again in 1Q 2011!

All this with Ashlee due home this evening, my sewing room in disarray, and most of the holiday preparations still ahead.  Tis the season. I love it.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. I like those blocks! I hope the Post Office wasn’t too bad…I’ve been trying to avoid that place and doing all my postage online.

    Ashlee is your daughter home from college, right? Have fun!

    December 14, 2010
    • I need to get set up for online postage, although our post office is usually an easy trip.

      Will we see you at a sew-in soon?

      December 14, 2010
  2. Mary Lou Finch #

    I have one tree almost done, the small one is naked, and the cards are made and I have about 1/4 addressed. I have lots of unfinished projects, and ones that are done I can’t post until after Christmas. I think baking will be this weekend, and my baby will be home around the 22nd.
    Have a great Christmas, see you in one month!

    December 14, 2010
    • I always manage to get everything done, although this year I might be a little TOO relaxed about it!

      Happy Holidays!

      December 14, 2010
  3. Those are beautiful. I love to see the Castle Peeps in person at the next meeting.

    December 18, 2010

Leave a Reply

