Skip to content

Can I get a little light here?

I do most of my machine quilting in the late afternoon and evening. In the short days of late Fall, it’s always dark. Add that to being on the north side of the house, and natural lighting is rare. I have overhead lighting, and task lighting, but little natural light. With some fabric/thread/pattern combinations, the quilting can be tricky. And capturing it in photos? Pitiful, really.

The background of the Christmas quilt is a real challenge. Not quilting the feathers, but seeing them as I stitch. So imagine my surprise when I walked past the quilt on a beautiful sunny Saturday morning and saw this for the first time:

 Perfect? Nope, but I wasn’t going for perfect.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Melinda Howard #

    What a difference a day makes. Beautiful!!!

    December 5, 2010

Leave a Reply

