Skip to content

11.30 Farewell, November ~

Did I mention I finished binding the mini Irish Chain? I love how it came out. It was the first time I’ve freehanded feathers on a quilt. They’re little, which helps, and far from perfect, but I’m happy with it. It’s my entry in a quilt swap – so I’m looking forward to mailing it off soon!

I also sewed the binding on the tree skirt last night. I opted for a single-fold binding because of all the inside corners. It won’t get a lot of wear, either. So I’ll have some handwork to do the next couple evenings.

NaBloPoMo ends today, and I’m feeling just a little smug – and relieved – about pulling it off. Some days were harder than others, especially in the middle of the month when I was quilting and binding (and quilting and binding) the two big quilts.  And I don’t think I anticipated just how “motivating” the challenge would be. It’s one thing to need a stream of content, and it’s another thing entirely to do the work so you have something to talk about. A huge “Thank You” to all who visited me this month, especially my family who acted interested when I was telling them about things they had already read here!

I missed a W(H)IP Wednesday posting, I just realized, but I did finish Diana’s quilt as planned. And tomorrow I’ll be back at it with another project (or two) for the coming week.

Hello, December!!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. the quilt is beautiful! congratulations for making it through the month.

    November 30, 2010
  2. such a cheerful quilt! and the quilting looks good to me.

    December 1, 2010
  3. wow – a post per day?! Congrats on such prolific quilting AND blogging!

    December 7, 2010

Leave a Reply

