Skip to content

11.8 Stash Enhancement

After weeks of heroic restraint, last week was a major fail in the fabric diet. I’ll recover.  It started with some AMH Innocent Crush (there will be more – I like it even more now that I have it in my hands!). And have I mentioned lately what a pleasure it is to buy from Hawthorne Threads?

 

Then there’s a mix of prints from several different lines. Most were to fill in a couple colors I needed for bee blocks, but I also bought a bit of Summertime by Barbara Jones (many of the prints are already on backorder – it’s a really sweet little collection).

I even had a nice little package from Pink Chalk Fabrics (also a favorite). Besides a bit of laminated cotton (I’ll share that project later this month), handkerchief linen and Kaufman Quilter’s Linen, I added to my Kona cottons. I forgot to photograph the new colors, so here they are stacked with what I already had:



There might even be a few yards of fabric I’m not sharing pictures of because it’s not for me. Wonder what it could be?

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Ashlee #

    oooh, I ❤ Anna Maria Horner!

    November 8, 2010
  2. Mary Lou Finch #

    I am so jealous, I would really like to update my stash with a lot of the modern fabrics. However, I must use up enough of my old to make room for more. (I do have one or two drawers with a little room!) Lets do a trip to Vashion!

    November 8, 2010
    • It’s amazing how quickly fabrics are changing. I’m actually limiting my “collections” to just a few, and buying from different lines as much as possible. Unless, of course, we’re talking about Amy Butler, Anna Maria Horner, Joel Dewberry, Sandy Henderson…..it’s a sickness.

      Luckily I’m using it, too. Just not as fast.

      Vashon is a must.

      November 8, 2010
  3. I’m jealous, I want to add fabric tooo…..Vashon? Meaghan (of SMQG) and I were thinking of a trip a week from tomorrow (Wednesday).

    Love the AMH!!

    November 10, 2010
    • Now I’m jealous – I’d love to go with you, but next Wednesday I’m booked solid at work. 😦 The AMH is even better in person!

      November 10, 2010

Leave a Reply

