Skip to content

Kindle love

I was getting a little impatient yesterday afternoon, waiting for the delivery.  Technology is a wonderful thing, though, and when I pulled up the package tracking I had a good laugh.  My Kindle had been sitting on the front porch for 12 whole minutes!

I’m in love with it.  Period.

Hours later, when I could finally put it down for a minute or two, I decided to make a cover for it. I checked out some ideas online, but I was looking for something SUPER quick (it was already 8pm, folks!)  30 minutes later (plus a few more to add the buttons), and this is what I came up with:

Pretty, I think. It’s got both batting and Peltex Heavyweight stabilizer in it, so it has great structure.  I’ll tweak a couple things for the next one.

Anybody interested in a tutorial?

Update: New photos – no matter what I tried, I couldn’t get the color right on last night’s photos. These are much better!

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Yes! Tutorial! These would be great christmas gifts for friends. 🙂

    October 26, 2010
    • Sweet! I’ll get right on it ~

      October 26, 2010
  2. VickiT #

    Oh yes please. I’d love a tutorial. My husband has a Nook and I’m sure I can figure out how to adjust to make something like that fit his too. Love the fabric you used.

    October 26, 2010
  3. Mary Lou Finch #

    I love the dragonfly fabric, and can I even begin to say how jealous I am of the Kindle!!

    October 26, 2010
  4. Tutorials, tutorials, we all love tutorials!
    Heck yes, share it with us.
    By the way – I love the fabric you used. Sweet!

    October 26, 2010
  5. Your little sister #

    So you love the Kindle, huh? I was thinking of getting one, too. I love the cover you made! That is REALLY pretty. I too love the dragonflies. You are so talented! You make it sound so easy! (For you maybe!) ;0)

    October 26, 2010
    • Thanks, Bess. I’ll make you a cover anytime (and the Kindle is terrific)! ❤

      October 27, 2010
  6. Great idea! I had decided to get a Kindle for my daughter for Christams – a personalized cover would be such a great bonus.

    Tutorial, please.

    October 27, 2010

Leave a Reply

