Skip to content

A Bee Weekend

This weekend was all about bee blocks. All different, and all so much fun. First was this block for Tamiko and the {Modern 12} Bee:

Next were 2 blocks for Michele and the Pins & Needles Bee. Based on Pink Penguin’s tutorial, although I paper-pieced rather than creating templates for each piece.

And the next 2 were for Sabrina and the Moody Blues Bee. Wonky Stars are fun and easy, but I like how much motion they have.

One more block and I’ll be finished with my October bees.  By tomorrow I’ll be ready for a major trip to the post office on Monday – bee blocks, Blythe off for her custom, and Ashlee’s package (finally). Not a bad weekend’s progress, and lots more mischief coming soon!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mary Lou Finch #

    Love the teapots!!

    October 25, 2010
    • Thanks! They were fun to make. They’re 200% enlarged from the original pattern – I’m thinking about using the smaller one for a wall quilt in my kitchen. I have some great coffee prints that would work great.

      October 26, 2010

Leave a Reply

