Skip to content

Saturday is all about purple

Just a quick update this morning from quilt retreat. I’m making good progress on a certain purple project – more than halfway now. Last night I was doing the layout in sections on the floor next to my sewing table. With 400 blocks total, it’s a lot of fiddling and bending and creaking bones. This morning we snagged another table and I can work standing up. Perfect!

Coming soon: One value quilt for our purple girl. Lovely!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. VickiT #

    OH MY GOSH! I’m in LOVE! Did you know that anything purple I claim as mine? You must be making that for me. Right? LOL It is gorgeous, even if it’s had you dealing with old creaking bones. Glad you found a table.

    October 16, 2010
  2. sidberry #

    She’s lovely! Can’t wait to see the finished quilt 🙂

    October 18, 2010

Leave a Reply

