Skip to content

I misplaced my focus – have you seen it?

Yeah, well….apparently my focus is missing right now.  I might have dropped it in a puddle last weekend.

Have I accomplished a lot in the past week? You bet! Cathedral Windows finished, Lakeside Dreams finished and hung, 2 bee blocks,  a mug rug, knitting bag, one child’s stocking cap and one baby cap.

So what’s up?  Post vacation attitude is certainly part of it. The weather change – although given the year we’ve had this isn’t that much of a change. Perhaps even a bit of let-down after my *spectacular* Sew-up Summer Challenge. And then there’s the elephant in the room. The holidays are just around the corner.

So I’m taking a day or three to re-group. Update The List (no – I won’t subject you to it!) Finish tidying up the sewing room for the coming frenzy. Hang new curtains in the dining room. Maybe even put some food in the pantry and water the plants.

Or maybe I’ll just go sew/quilt/design something because these beauties were waiting for me when I got home and every one of them makes me smile.

From Pink Chalk Fabrics.  Aren’t they amazing?

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. What a wonderful array of solids. Excuse me now while I go wipe the drool off. You will have some good fun with those.

    September 22, 2010
  2. I love myself so good solids. Coming to the Friday meeting? Jacquie and I might show up.

    September 26, 2010
    • I’ll be there (finally!)

      September 27, 2010

Leave a Reply

