Skip to content

What? You don’t stay home and sew on Saturday nights?

Technically, I was knitting. But my knitting bag was bugging me a bit, and making room for it and 2 furry girls was getting difficult. So I sewed a new bag. Subtle, yes?

I built a quilted box for the base. It really helped with the structure, plus it gave it a bit of weight. And it wouldn’t really be mine without a bit of quilting, would it?

I love it. If (when) I make another one, I’ll tweak a few things to improve it but it was quick and fun and I can even live with the directional fabric going the wrong way (DAMN, I wasn’t going to point that out!)

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Ida #

    I love it!

    September 19, 2010
  2. VickiT #

    Great looking bag. You did a good job on that and I LOVE those fabrics.

    September 19, 2010
  3. Beth tays #

    Hi—You’re good. Great bag. Look forward to seeing you next month.

    September 19, 2010

Leave a Reply

