Skip to content

Back to Reality

Which really isn’t that bad ~ not vacation ~ but not too shabby! Getting back in the swing at work, and in the studio. Last night I sewed and attached the hanging sleeve on the back of Lakeside Dreams. The binding is on, too, with just the hand-stitching left to finish. I’m so excited to have it done soon and hanging on the wall above the HQ16.

This afternoon has been all about bee blocks. I finished this little wonky star block for Kristy (quiltergirl80 on Flickr) as part of the {Modern 12} Bee:

And for Sharon (Neshamamama) and the Moody Blues Bee I got to make a beautiful string block. I’m so thrilled with my blocks from this bee, I can’t wait to see how hers turn out!

I also got around to hanging my Cathedral Window quilt. It’s just on a skirt hanger in the studio for now, but it’s cute and I love the colors and texture. I’m looking forward to making this design again – and yes, it’ll be bigger next time!

What’s up next? Beth’s quilt is on the frame and I started the quilting before vacation. I’m working around the applique now, so it’ll take a bit but I’m really pleased with how it’s coming out. I have a couple more bee blocks and some Halloween postcards to make this month, too. I even did a little stash digging tonight to get in the spirit.

And did I mention the fabric I bought in Long Beach is Christmas fabric? Yikes!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

