Skip to content

A quick update from Sisters

The big adventure of this weekend was this morning: five hours at the Sisters Quilt Show. While I had been there once before (maybe 8 years ago), I was still amazed. I took about 100 photos (and probably saw more than 300), and I’m guessing we only saw about half the quilts. We started early, thank goodness, as it was already in the mid-80’s when we left at 1pm.

I tried to be selective about the photos I took, and I know I’ll spend a lot of time when I get home studying them. Some were taken for the pattern, some for the colors or quilting. I’m sure if I’d had more time I’d have taken photos of every quilt, and read every description. The time, talent and pure love of the art shines through each one. Here’s just a few:

We’re off to dinner shortly, and then planning a trip into Bend tomorrow before we leave on Monday. I might have bought some fabric on Friday at Fabric Depot, and I’m sure I’ll get a bit more before we’re through, so more to come ~

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Linda Gould #

    What lovely quilts but seeing yours side-by-side there isn’t any difference!

    July 13, 2010
    • Thank you, Momma! I love you, too ~

      July 13, 2010

Leave a Reply

