Skip to content

Weekend Wrap-up

It really does move off 60F!

Home now, but I had a couple more pictures I wanted to share. If you’re one of the gang, you’ll know just how rare it is to see 80+ degrees on the front porch, in the shade, before noon. By the time we left an hour later, it was 92 and stayed that way for most of the drive home. Incredible when you consider that it was the first time all weekend that we didn’t need a campfire to survive outside – it was cold even when it was dry.

First time all weekend!

One of the highlights of the weekend: we discovered a whole new batch of photos in the lake album. I’m guessing Jon’s mom has been a busy sorting pictures, and the album just keeps getting better. A lot of group shots over the years, and so many of my kids growning up. I’ll have to remember to actually print a few more to add – I’m not sure I recall the last time I had photos printed.

All good things ~

The long weekend flew by, and it was just as hard to leave as always. Not that I want it any other way.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Birdy #

    80 by noon?! Shoot, I could have been in the lake by 6am if I was still five! Love you!

    July 10, 2010
  2. Linda Gould #

    The yard looks so empty…I don’t see it that way very often. I had a great time even if it was too cold to swim. Of course, when I’m with my kids it’s always a great time!

    July 13, 2010

Leave a Reply

