Skip to content

Sharing (and the Process Pledge)

With the exception of a wonderful retreat I’ve been going to the past 5 or 6 years (3x a year), until now I have been a mostly solitary quilter. No guilds, or bees, or quilt shows. Just me, in my dining room, and now in my studio, stitchin’ away.

It’s  only been a couple months since I made a focused commitment to the blog. Barely more than a month since I joined the 10K Hours adventure. A handful of weeks where I’ve discovered a whole amazing world of quilt bloggers. My first giveaway day, virtual quilt festival, quilt guild membership…..you get the idea.

And then today I took the Process Pledge.

I’ve thought a lot the past few days about Rossie‘s post, and the pledge. About why I started a blog, and what I hope to accomplish with it.

Just looking back at what I’ve shared so far, it’s clear (to me) that the process is really what I’m energized by. And a good hard look around my studio (and all my QIPs and WIPs) proves the point: I am all about the process. While I meant the blog to be a place I could capture (in a relatively logical manner) my thoughts, projects, design dilemmas and breakthroughs, I also want some dialog. I hope you feel that when you visit. Every comment I’ve received has been exciting. And if you’ve left me your blog link, I’ve gone to find out more about you. To connect, to admire, to be inspired by what you do.

So I’ll share my process, and keep watch for opportunities to learn from yours. And maybe, perhaps accidentally, I’ll actually finish a project or two along the way!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Stephenie W-S #

    Sandie,
    What beautiful work you do! I admire you and your commitment to doing what you love. I enjoy the process the most as well! It is so indicative of life…..I will keep checking back! I am ordering some of those cute little business cards!! Our lunch date must be in queue! Where to next??
    Stephenie

    May 31, 2010
  2. Your work is beautiful. I agree with you about process. It is really the most exciting part of quilting. As a new blogger myself, I have found that the discipline of blogging has increased my understanding of my own process (a little, at least).

    June 16, 2010

Leave a Reply

