Skip to content

Thursday (already?)

What fun this week has been! I’ve visited so many of the great blogs and websites participating in the SMS May Giveaway Day.  It’s so thought-provoking to read about what inspires other quilters and fiber artists, and to see how that translates into their work.

It’s also clear that fiber artists are generous with their time and talents. Not just the giveaways (although they’ve been amazing!), but with their families, communities and the greater world.  We make a difference, and have fun doing it!

I certainly didn’t find 4 days long enough to work through the list AND spend the time I wanted on so many of these blogs.  I don’t know about you, but I’m saving the list and going back through it more slowly in the future.

At 6pm PST tonight, I’ll cut off the list and pick a winner shortly after.  But truthfully, I already feel like the winner.  Friendly visitors from around the world, terrific ideas on what to do with the fabrics, and kind comments.

I feel blessed to be part of this creative community!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

