Skip to content

May Giveaway Day (Thanks to Sew Mama Sew!)

Welcome to Sleepy Owl Studio.  It’s a safe guess you’re visiting as part of the Sew Mama Sew May Giveaway Day.  I’m happily inviting you to wander a bit, enter for the giveaway, and share your stories.  

To make it worth your time, I’m giving away this beautiful bundle to one lucky winner. It’s a set of 8 fat quarters, plus 1/2 yard of the red. I love this set, and could never bear to cut into it ~ so I’m passing it on to someone (hopefully) braver than myself. It’s vintage Robyn Pandolf by Moda. I did photograph these in full sun to capture the detail, so the red is a definitely brighter than in person, but the rest of the colors are true. So pretty!

 So what are the rules for my first giveaway?

  • Post a comment on my blog for one entry. Anywhere will do – I’d love to know if something in particular catches your interest.
  • Blog about my giveaway and then comment to me about it for another entry.  (Yes, Mom, posting on Facebook would count!)
  • For a 3rd chance, post another comment on what you’ll make with the fabrics if you win.

 That is a total of three possible entries. Make sure you include your e-mail so I can contact you quickly.

The giveaway will be closed to new entries Thursday, May 20th at 6pm PST.  I’ll post the randomly generated winner just after.  Entries are welcome from anywhere, I’ll be happy to ship internationally.

Thanks for visiting!

Sandie

Closed to Comments. Thank you!!

240 Comments
  1. Hilda #

    Congratulations on a lovely blog – I was particularly taken by those origami fabric flowers – never seen those before !!
    I love the red and cream color scheme of these fabrics ( I have a red lounge and cream curtains) so I guess it might be the start of a lovely throw for the lounge….
    Thanks for the opportunity 🙂

    May 17, 2010
  2. What a great bundle of fabric!

    (love your quilts, btw – you have such a great way with colour!)

    May 17, 2010
  3. I just love those colours and the way you have photographed them

    May 17, 2010
  4. A Folk Art Christmas giveaway?–seriously!? Do you know that Robyn Pandolph’s Folk Art Christmas 3 line was the fabric that sucked me into my love of fabric? It all went downhill from there! LOL! =) FAB giveaway!

    May 17, 2010
  5. Love the quilts on flickrl! Thanks so much for the give away!

    May 17, 2010
  6. You make lovely quilts .. I always like to find blogs of fellow HQ16ers…Thanks for the chance!

    May 17, 2010
  7. Very appealing blog.

    Love the dog picture. My own little fur person loves to get onto my fabric!

    I would translate the fabric into purses adn accessories. Maybe journal covers too.

    May 17, 2010
  8. Sheron Mozzone #

    What a wonderful idea. You know I always enjoy your color choices when it comes to fabric! I would have a great time trying to choose just the right pattern design for such beautiful colors. Lots of brights and reds.

    May 17, 2010
  9. I would love to win! I have been thinking of making a Christmas quilt for my mom, this would be perfect!

    May 17, 2010
  10. Elisa #

    I love your quilts… they’re beautiful.
    🙂

    May 17, 2010
  11. Elisa #

    We’re getting ready to move and I’d love to make some curtains and pillows for the great room! I’m going with a french country palette and these would look great!

    May 17, 2010
  12. Amber #

    I would love to win. I love those fabrics

    May 17, 2010
  13. tayamg #

    What a great giveaway! Thanks so much. What to make… Maybe a nice holiday wallhanging for my in-laws (or my husband to keep in in the household :)).

    May 17, 2010
  14. heather #

    I love the origamni flowers! hrobbins422 at yahoo dot com

    May 17, 2010
  15. Portia #

    Those are great fabrics! I’d have to make a Christmas quilt…maybe for my mom?

    May 17, 2010
  16. Holly #

    I would make my sister a Christmas quilt with that fabric, it would go great with her living room!
    (i left a seperate comment on another post)

    May 17, 2010
  17. Amy #

    I can’t even begin to think about Christmas…but this is such a nice bundle! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

    May 17, 2010
  18. Erin M. #

    Would love to add those to my stash. I think I could cut into them. Today I’ve had a bunch of fun typing, clicking and entering. Thanks for your participation.
    erincode-at-metzlers-dot-org

    May 17, 2010
  19. Thank you so much for the giveaway. This would make a really cute holiday gift project.

    ninjaeema at aol dot com

    May 17, 2010
  20. Oh my, what awesome fabrics….I would make a table runner…what fun and how pretty….

    May 17, 2010
  21. Lovely give-away. I would love to win.
    Trish

    May 17, 2010
  22. I would use this fabric in a Coin Quilt!
    Trish

    May 17, 2010
  23. Ooooh, such rich colors! What would I make with these fabrics is almost (for me) a no-brainer. I’d put together a little Snowball or Kansas Dugout quilt to really feature the yummy prints!

    May 17, 2010
  24. So awesome! Crossing my fingers!
    http://justeventeux.blogspot.com/

    May 17, 2010
  25. This is gorgeous! That red is really calling my name! I would use this to create a holiday art doll! The colors are just perfect! jinglesells at gmail dot com

    May 17, 2010
  26. nikki baker #

    what beautiful fabric. i would love to win this. it would be perfect for making things for my girls to wear

    May 17, 2010
  27. gill #

    Kinda Christmassy colours??
    I could make an early start on my Christmas sewing!!

    Gill

    May 17, 2010
  28. Oh what pretty fabrics. Thank you for sharing!

    May 17, 2010
  29. Sara Wilson #

    ohhhhh its reminds me of Christmas! Thanks for doing this giveaway!

    May 17, 2010
  30. quiltobsession #

    Those are gorgeous fabrics. The vintage Robyn Pandolph fabrics always catch my eye!! I’d likely make a lap quilt of some sort that incorporated stars with those fabrics.

    May 17, 2010
  31. Elizabeth G #

    I would probably make some embellished kitchen towels and pillows for Christmastime. Thanks for the giveaway!

    May 17, 2010
  32. pixie13 #

    That red catches my eye, probably because I’m about out of reds. Please count me in. Thanks!

    May 17, 2010
  33. Leila #

    Great fabrics!
    Give away day is such good fun 🙂

    May 17, 2010
  34. Lovely collection of fabrics. Would love to give them a new home. 🙂

    skooksplayground[at]gmail[dot]com

    May 17, 2010
  35. Beautiful colors! I can see why it’s hard to cut them. 🙂

    May 17, 2010
  36. Oh my goodness, these fabrics are yummy. I would love to put them to good use. Thanks for the giveaway, hope to win 🙂

    May 17, 2010
  37. What a wonderful giveaway. The fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for the chance to win.

    May 17, 2010
  38. These are so delightfully lovely! I would love to be chosen as the winner!

    ajoyfulnoise@live.com

    May 17, 2010
  39. Great quilts. It’s so much fun to find new blogs to look around. I love these fabrics – they scream christmas without being boring christmas prints.

    May 17, 2010
  40. polly #

    I love the red and green! Thanks for the chance!

    May 17, 2010
  41. Teresa Mitchell #

    These look like the perfect colours to go with some redwork stitched blocks that I’m making into a quilt.

    May 17, 2010
  42. Wow!! It’s like Christmas in Blogland!! Love your give away! Thanks so much for throwing my name into your give away hat! Take care!
    Paulette

    May 17, 2010
  43. Great giveaway! Please count me in!
    andumuresan@yahoo.com

    May 17, 2010
  44. I want to make bags.

    May 17, 2010
  45. Great blog! I like the tiny red floral print. I like ’em all.

    May 17, 2010
  46. Happy to post this giveaway on Facebook. Posted as Deci Worland MacKinnon

    May 17, 2010
  47. I like to make vintage-inspired aprons. These fabrics would be perfect for my next project.

    May 17, 2010
  48. The fabric is pretty, I could see how you couldn’t cut it! Thank you so much for the chance to win!

    May 17, 2010
  49. The Midnight Garden quilt will be amazing. I will be back to see the finished product.

    May 17, 2010
  50. These fabrics are the perfect colors for a quilt and/or pillows for my son’s sunroom.

    May 17, 2010
  51. Heather #

    Gorgeous! I Would love to win!

    May 17, 2010
  52. Heather #

    oh – and I think this stack would be the beginning of some christmas stockings for my little family.

    May 17, 2010
  53. Jenna H. #

    Great giveaway – thanks!
    jmhamlin826 AT yahoo DOT com

    May 17, 2010
  54. Amy #

    Wow! So much amazing generosity today! Thanks for the great giveaway!

    Ooooh! These would make some lovely holiday trivets…

    Amy
    goneinkognito{at}gmail{dot}com

    May 17, 2010
  55. Tanya #

    Great fabric, thanks for the fun!

    May 17, 2010
  56. Gorgeous stuff! I’ve enjoyed seeing your photos on your blog. Always like to see what other quilters are making! Thanks for a chance to win!

    May 17, 2010
    • Your Pinwheel Sampler quilt is breathtaking!

      May 19, 2010
  57. Rachel C #

    These are great, and I’d love to make an apron from the gingham prints.

    May 17, 2010
  58. I would use them to make a tablerunner and some placemats for Christmas.

    May 17, 2010
  59. sue #

    My favorite fabrics – Christmas! What couldn’t I make with these? Hopefully, I’ll find out. Thanks for a wonderful give-away.

    May 17, 2010
  60. I can’t resist red and green for a Christmas table, so I would make quilted coasters and placemats for Christmas gifts. Thanks for the giveaway! amo [at] zoic (dot) org

    May 17, 2010
  61. Barbara Colvin #

    I think those FQ’s of Robyn Pandolph fabrics would be lovely as a tree skirt with the scraps used for a table topper! Beautiful pieces!

    May 17, 2010
  62. I’ll be happy to cut into these pretties for you. It’ll give me an excuse to put off cutting into my wedding dress fabric, which I’m absolutely terrified to cut. I’ve even made 3 practice dresses, so it’s not like I don’t know how to sew the darn thing, just so afraid of cutting….

    May 17, 2010
    • I’m guessing you’re more than ready!

      May 17, 2010
  63. great giveaway, count me in!
    jamiemueller0522@yahoo.com

    May 17, 2010
  64. Very pretty fabrics. A table runner comes to mind…maybe 2…

    nhsarab at yahoo dot com

    May 17, 2010
  65. Lynne #

    I would love to use them for baby dresses or skirts. Beautiful fabrics! Thanks for the great giveaway!

    May 17, 2010
  66. What a lovely giveaway. Thanks for entering me 🙂

    May 17, 2010
  67. Great to discover your blog through this giveaway! :o) Thank you for the chance of winning something lovely!
    toriatrix@googlemail.com

    May 17, 2010
  68. Thanks for the offering. Great colors. Red is a favorite. Sandra Lister sandralister@att.net

    May 17, 2010
  69. Thanks for the offering. Great colors. Red is a favorite. Sandra Lister sandralister@att.net

    Second comment. I would love to make some of my Hexagon Quilt Table runners out of this material.

    May 17, 2010
  70. yvonne #

    Thanks for a generous giveaway.

    May 17, 2010
  71. Anthea #

    thanks for the opportunity to win this!

    May 17, 2010
  72. yvonne #

    I would use this fabric to make a quilt for one of the 5 new babies in our family.

    May 17, 2010
  73. Love all the fabric on your blog, gives me the urge to craft!

    May 17, 2010
  74. sheila coburn #

    Ii love love love the fabric thanks for the chance to win!
    sheilamom4@gmail.com

    May 17, 2010
  75. sheila coburn #

    If I won this lovely fabric I would make a table runner!

    May 17, 2010
  76. Marcia W. #

    Thank you for the giveaway. I would share these fabrics with my mother who also quilts.

    May 17, 2010
  77. Love The RED! Thank you for the giveaway!

    May 17, 2010
  78. michelle lange #

    Beautiful fabric – and I know this isn’t anything news worthy but, I would make a quilt! I am collecting fabric for a Christmas Hip to be square quilt.

    May 17, 2010
  79. I would love to win this fabric. I have the “Christmas Wishes” blocks embroidered and need to make them into a quilt. I love these colors!

    May 17, 2010
  80. Kelli #

    It is lovely fabric! I think I would make some Christmas gifts with it. Potholders, towels, etc..

    May 17, 2010
  81. beth #

    I love your quilts (even though they make mine look bad!)…great work.
    thanks so much….beth.dodd@att.net

    May 17, 2010
  82. beth #

    I would love to make my Mom a table runner with these beautiful fabrics…thank you for the chance to win! beth.dodd@att.net

    May 17, 2010
  83. fabrics are wonderful–so bright!! like the idea of making a bag. have a great day!!

    May 17, 2010
  84. Shelly Potter #

    ooooo, I’m LOVING these fabrics!!! I’ve also saved you to my favorites to visit when I get a bit more time.. you are such an inspiration!!! Pics of whatever I make out of the loovely fabrics if I win!

    shelly.potter(at)hotmail(dot)com

    May 17, 2010
  85. Jennifer S. #

    Those are some beautiful fabrics. I know what you mean, sometimes I just have to have it, but then I love it too much to cut it up!

    fruitandfoliage@gmail.com

    May 17, 2010
  86. Great fabric, I see it in a nice lap quilt.

    May 17, 2010
  87. min #

    Hello from Burlington! I love these fabrics. I would probably only stare at them as well. It’s so hard to cut into cute stuff. I think they are calling to be made into a patchwork bag for the seasons. And maybe patchwork coasters.

    May 17, 2010
  88. What a lovely collection. I can see why you are reluctant to cut into it. I’m afraid I’d have to if I were to win it. These colors are perfect for my best friend’s home office. I can just see the beautiful quilt I could make her for that room. Thank you for the chance!

    May 18, 2010
  89. Oooooh, looks like midwinter Christmas fabrics to me… It’s winter down here in New Zealand and I need some fabric inspiration! 🙂

    May 18, 2010
  90. I posted a comment here
    https://sleepyowlstudio.wordpress.com/my-quilts/

    May 18, 2010
  91. These are lovely Christmas colours so I wouldn’t probably use the febric to make a Christmas wallhanging as a present for a friend.

    May 18, 2010
  92. these fabrics are beautiful! thanks for joining giveaway day!

    May 18, 2010
  93. great fabrics.. I would make a pachwork bag or a table runner..
    Thank you for this great giveaway!!

    mikthasq(at)gmail(dot)com

    May 18, 2010
  94. fleurette #

    Such beautiful fabric, I would use to make a Christmas quilt or a winter quilt as its going into winter here and the colours are so cozy!

    May 18, 2010
  95. KT #

    Great fabrics. Would love to use these in the Christmas quilt I’ve been planning to make. Thanks for the chance to win.

    May 18, 2010
  96. Jen #

    Wonderful giveaway! Thank you for the chance to win such wonderful fabric!
    waiting41more[at]gmail[dot]com

    May 18, 2010
  97. Laurie #

    What an awesome holiday quilt this would make. Thanks for the chance to win.

    May 18, 2010
  98. Lovely fabric, thanks for the chance to win it. Hope you’ve had a good giveaway day, Lis x

    May 18, 2010
  99. Jessica #

    Such nice fabric. Thanks for the chance to win.

    May 18, 2010
  100. Dana #

    I stopped and looked at the quilts and fabrics because I love eye candy, but what caught my eye was your sewing room, it’s great, and who cares about where the storage came from, it works!

    May 18, 2010
    • Thanks. I love my room. It would be nice to have one space big enough for my HQ16, too, but other than that it’s perfect.

      May 18, 2010
  101. Dana #

    Now, what would I do with that fabric? I’m not sure, it will be quilted, the colors are wonderful, maybe I need to feel it.

    May 18, 2010
  102. bonnie #

    love the fabric, what catches my eye,,,,, oh that is such a loaded question as I have so many interest and I am always on the lookout for something for my children or grand children…. I love all kinds of crafts and so do my girls, I also love making my charity quilts please enter me in your lovely giveaway thank you ladycolmn(at)aol(dot)com from Florida Gulf Coast area

    May 18, 2010
  103. Great giveaway! What a lovely collection of fabrics!

    May 18, 2010
  104. I think I’d want to do a Christmas table runner!

    May 18, 2010
  105. Crazy-cute giveaway! Thank you for putting together this creatively awesome prize!
    Pick me Mr. Random number generator!! Ooohhh, Pick me!!
    ♥♥

    May 18, 2010
  106. What would i do with the fabrics? I see a Christmas lap quilt in the making. Interestingly (to me only perhaps) is the idea of adding black to the mix. Just lately I’ve seen some black mixed in with red florals and WOW! did they POP! I think these lovely roses wouldn’t mind a spotlight!

    May 18, 2010
  107. susan #

    I like your give away. I’ve just made a couple of fat quarter quilts, and am game for more.
    I added your blog to my book marks, it’s about the only thing I know how to do.

    May 18, 2010
  108. Ciara Johnson #

    I would love this set of fabrics!

    May 18, 2010
  109. beautiful fabric!

    shannon.mangerchine(at)gmail(dot)com

    May 18, 2010
  110. I’d do some kitchen stuff if I won… cloth napkins, apron, patchwork towels, potholders etc.

    shannon.mangerchine(at)gmail(dot)com

    May 18, 2010
  111. Beautiful fabrics!! I didn’t get very far on your blog, because the batiks caught my eyes 🙂

    May 18, 2010
  112. I would love to win! 🙂

    May 18, 2010
  113. I would make some table runners for Christmas presents!

    May 18, 2010
  114. Julie in WA #

    The best part of ‘blog hops’ like this is exposure to inspiring bloggers with shared interests. I quickly thumbed through some of your past posts, and I will be back to spend quality time reading. I think the art quilt caught my eye first, and that is why I’m coming back!

    May 18, 2010
  115. Claudia #

    WOW, what a wonderful idea!
    I’m deeply impressed.

    Kind regards from Germany
    Claudia alias frauknopf@gmx.de

    BTW Your photos are fabulous.

    May 18, 2010
  116. Karen U #

    What pretty quilts you make and equally pretty fabric you’ve chosen for your giveaway. I’d love to win them!

    May 18, 2010
  117. Sylvie #

    Saw the midnight garden quilt – omg, so gorgeous! I love purple too 🙂

    Thanks for the opportunity!
    eisfaerie at gmail dot com

    May 18, 2010
  118. gorgeous fabrics! great giveaway! crossing my fingers!

    May 18, 2010
  119. I think I’d make a quilt for my mom! something that would show off these fabrics in large scale. she’d love these fabrics!
    (so do I!)

    May 18, 2010
  120. I would either use it to make a quilt for myself! Or I would use them to make a patchy skirt for myself and a matching one for my daughter! I think that would be really cute!

    May 18, 2010
  121. sang #

    Lovely colors. They would be used in a quilt.

    May 18, 2010
  122. Hi! I just found you through the May Giveaway. Nice blog….Your quilts are beautiful. I love Moda, thank you for the chance. Have a great day!

    May 18, 2010
  123. What a lovely selection of fabrics. I notice you are doing some hexagons, these are on my todo list but I haven’t started yet. cheers.

    May 18, 2010
  124. you have a lovely blog…and we are practically neighbors…I live near Seattle, WA. Hope you have been enjoying our nice weather lately!

    thanks so much for the chance to win!
    crissybell17(at)gmail(dot)com

    May 18, 2010
  125. Deb #

    Robyn Pandolph! Wonderful! Thanks for your generosity!

    May 18, 2010
  126. Beautiful fabrics! No wonder you were afraid to cut into them! 🙂

    May 18, 2010
  127. Amanda A #

    I love your quilt for Nicole – it is beautiful!!

    May 18, 2010
  128. Amanda A #

    I think those fabrics would be lovely as a table runner!

    May 18, 2010
  129. Cohen #

    I see your hesitation to cut such beautiful fabric, but it deserves to be something beautiful!
    I hope I get the opportunity!

    May 18, 2010
  130. I really like the hexagons on your Garden Quilt. Very striking! Thanks for the great giveaway! luscofamily(at)ortelco.net

    May 18, 2010
  131. VickiT #

    Those fabrics are gorgeous. I’d love to win them.

    May 18, 2010
  132. VickiT #

    These fabrics would be used if I win to make table runners for Christmas. I am planning on making those as gifts this year and this fabric would make beautiful table runners. Thanks for such a great giveaway.

    May 18, 2010
  133. Morgan #

    Lovely fabrics, thanks for the giveaway!

    May 18, 2010
  134. Morgan #

    Oh, and I would make a Christmas wallhanging. Still haven’t been a homeowner long enough to have much Christmas bling. 🙂

    May 18, 2010
  135. Thanks for doing this awesome giveaway! 😀

    May 18, 2010
  136. I would make a christmas quilt for my living room. I make a season quilt for my living room and I dont have a christmas one yet

    May 18, 2010
  137. Misty.Creek #

    What beautiful fabric! I love the collection you’ve picked and I think I’m brave enough.

    May 18, 2010
  138. Misty.Creek #

    I’d make a holiday table runner with the fabric and maybe a matching apron.

    May 18, 2010
  139. I love your quilts, you certainly get far more done than I. I love these fabrics. They have the wonderful Christmas colors but they don’t scream Christmas so they would work for a lot of projects. I would love to make a warm happy table runner or apron with them.

    Thanks for doing this giveaway.

    May 18, 2010
  140. Love the bundle of fabrics!

    May 18, 2010
  141. THat bundle really looks Christmasy to me. I’m planning on making a Christmas tree skirt for this holiday season.. these would be great in it!

    May 18, 2010
  142. Lisa M #

    Thanks for the wonderful giveway, I would love to use this to try oh frasson’s advent calendar.

    May 18, 2010
    • Uh-oh. I haven’t seen it. Off to find it!

      May 18, 2010
  143. victoria #

    I would love to win these peices, they are so beautiful!

    May 18, 2010
  144. Leah #

    I have a table-runner planned for this holiday season and those fabrics would work wonderfully for it! project.onemore(at)gmail(dot)com

    May 18, 2010
  145. victoria #

    I have wanted to make a Christmas quilt these would make a beautiful one. Hope I win!

    May 18, 2010
  146. Thanks for the opportunity! I commented on your list of tutorials, I look forward to seeing some from you!

    May 18, 2010
  147. Nicole #

    Oh these just make me want to make egg nog and Christmas cut out cookies!! Your blog if wonderful and I have enjoyed poking around all of your work 🙂 Thank you for the fantastic give away!!!

    May 18, 2010
  148. Kat #

    Lovely fabrics, thanks for sharing!

    May 18, 2010
  149. Kristy #

    I love Robyn’s fabrics! I see the fabrics you’re offering in a log cabin hanging. Thank you for the opportunity to enter for these gorgeous prints!

    May 18, 2010
  150. Kristy #

    Hello from across the pond – in the San Juans :0

    May 18, 2010
  151. Kristy #

    I’ve also added a link to your blog on my facebook page so that my quilting buddies can find you too!

    May 18, 2010
  152. great colors!
    i love that fabric
    thanks so much for the giveaway!

    May 18, 2010
  153. and i blogged about it
    thanks!

    May 18, 2010
  154. i think i would use this cute fabric for a cute soft toy
    thanks!

    May 18, 2010
  155. Pretty giveaway! Actually, I didn’t notice what you were giving away at first because I got distracted by the AMAZING quilt in the post below. I wish my sewing skills were so fantastic!

    May 18, 2010
  156. sewbee2 #

    I’m thinking a table topper would be good. I also dearly love to wrap up in quilts in my lazyboy on rainy/windy days and that fabric is definitely cheery!

    May 18, 2010
  157. sewbee2 #

    As for your blog site, looks good to me. I just need more time to peek into things.

    May 18, 2010
  158. Your “Spring in Bali” quilt top looks amazing. Ah… I wish I had more time for quilting and sewing! I hope I will find some this summer to put the fabrics you’re giving away to good use, in case I win 🙂

    Cheers from Barcelona, and thanks for the chance to win!

    May 19, 2010
  159. hello! i love origami!!! i enjoyed your blog and i’ll be back after the giveawaymania setlles down 🙂

    May 19, 2010
  160. i’ve post about the giveaway in my blog. you’re welcome to visit. it’s just a little something something.

    May 19, 2010
    • I love your orange wall! Thanks for visiting ~

      May 19, 2010
  161. if i were to win these wonderful fabrics i would make christmas presents for my family 🙂

    May 19, 2010
  162. Sue #

    I’d love a chance! Thanks for the giveaway.

    s.mickelson at gmail dot com

    May 19, 2010
  163. beautiful fabrics!!!
    please also check out my giveaway at http://www.cheekyapple.com 🙂
    mail(at)cheekyapple(dot)com

    May 19, 2010
  164. i would probably make some cute little purses 🙂

    May 19, 2010
  165. shegoes #

    i love the name of your blog. and i enjoyed reading it, its different! 🙂 thanks!

    May 19, 2010
  166. Kristina #

    Great giveaway. I would probably make a cute table runner with that great fabric 🙂
    kristinamskinner@gmail.com

    May 19, 2010
  167. I love your blog.

    thank you for the giveaway

    atchisonsteph@gmail.com

    May 19, 2010
  168. Bee #

    This colors, this fabrics would be absolutely perfect for a mix of small pillow cases, table cloths and other accessoires for my new-old English table. Thats what I’d make out of them =)

    demon{dot}barista{at}googlemail{dot}com

    May 19, 2010
  169. Great giveaway – those are beautiful fabrics. If I won them I think I would make a purse/bag and some accessories to go with it. Or maybe a table runner. I love red!

    May 19, 2010
  170. I’m crossing my fingers! Thanks for a great giveaway. I’ve got one going on too!

    May 19, 2010
  171. Nice selection of fabrics you have there! I like things that look good together — I’m not good at picking them out myself, though.

    May 19, 2010
  172. I would have to say this fabric has napkins and/or kitchen towels all over it. I love the colors.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    May 19, 2010
  173. I love the bedspread “Sleeping in Bali” You are very talented

    May 19, 2010
  174. Greetings from France, I also give away something…

    http://busybeefree.blogspot.com/

    May 19, 2010
  175. Thanks!

    May 19, 2010
  176. Thanks for the chance!

    May 19, 2010
  177. I’d love to make some bags!

    May 19, 2010
  178. I like your midnight garden project. It looks interesting. The fabric you are giving away is so beautiful. I would love to win it. Thanks for the chance.

    May 19, 2010
  179. Lovely fabric. The colours remind me of a Christmas tablecloth my mother used to have. I think I’d like to make a tablerunner.

    May 19, 2010
  180. sy #

    love the fabrics, thanks for hosting the giveaway!

    May 19, 2010
  181. sy #

    i would make patchwork tote, apron, or pillow from the fabrics.

    May 19, 2010
  182. I love your Current Projects Page and the “Quiltmaker’s Dream” really caught my eye. Your quilts are great. I am still new but hope to get quilts make like yours! Thanks for the giveaway!!

    Jackie (at) jackiesue.com

    May 19, 2010
    • Thanks, Jackie! I made that quilt from the books “Quilts from the Quiltmaker’s Gift” and “More Quilts from the Quiltmaker’s Gift”. My girlfriend and I made them at the same time, choosing just the 12 inch block patterns. She did hers in batiks. Absolutely lovely, and so much fun to see a completely different look from the same pattern.

      May 19, 2010
  183. I blogged about your giveaway! I used the photo, hope it’s ok? http://sewfun2quilt.blogspot.com/2010/05/sleep-owl-studio-giveaway.html

    Jackie (at) jackiesue.com

    May 19, 2010
    • Of course! Thanks for sharing ~

      May 19, 2010
  184. I REALLY REALLY would love to win!!! these fabrics are simply beautiful!! ♥_♥ thank you so much for the chance to win!! XD

    May 19, 2010
  185. for my 3rd entry, 😉 … What would I make?! A quilt! heehee, ok I bet you wanted more info… FatCat patterns has the best ideas. Her Chocolate Stars Quilt (BOM) is my favorite! I have been saving her instructions monthly and would love to try a star or two with what your prize is! SEW FUN!!!! Here is the link: http://www.fatcatpatterns.com/chocolate_stars.htm Enjoy!
    Jackie (at)jackiesue.com

    May 19, 2010
  186. for extra chance, I would make a bag with the fabrics, and would be a BEAUTIFUL bag XD

    May 19, 2010
  187. Great fabric combinations! Thanks for the chance to win. 🙂

    May 19, 2010
  188. This would make such a great Christmas Tree skirt! Thanks for the great giveaway.

    May 19, 2010
  189. Thanks for the great giveaway. I am thinking quilted xmas throws for my kids bed.

    May 19, 2010
  190. Wendy B #

    Oh what beautiful fabric. I absolutely love the whole group, they work so well together.

    Thank You,

    Wendy

    richshelpmate @ yahoo dot com

    May 19, 2010
  191. Michaela #

    Love those fabrics. I might use them to make something for my mother – a pillow? Something else? She loves those colors.

    May 19, 2010
  192. Jen #

    I would love to win your fabric!

    May 19, 2010
  193. Ooops. I don’t think my previous attempt went to the correct place……???

    This is beautiful fabric. I’m already dreaming of what I could make with it, if I were lucky enough to win. You are very generous. Thank you for this opportunity.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

    May 19, 2010
  194. Kelsey #

    Lovely fabric. I would have to make a Christmas table runner.

    May 19, 2010
  195. connie black #

    Wow, what fabulous fabrics! I would love to win these for my daughters 4-H group that makes seamless pillowcases for the hospital!
    Thanks for the chance! 🙂

    May 19, 2010
  196. Michelle #

    Hello 🙂 Great items and great blog! This looks like a great Christmas table runner
    Thank you so much for the giveaway,
    Elle8130(at)yahoo(dot) com

    May 19, 2010
  197. What a beautiful set of fabrics. thanks so much for an awesome giveaway, and lovely blog.

    May 19, 2010
  198. Love these colors!!! They would make perfect kitchen accessories!

    Thanks for sharing,
    Lynn
    artemisnorth.com

    May 19, 2010
  199. Great colors and I love the florals!!

    May 19, 2010
  200. Nancy Sue Phillips #

    I think a Christmasy table topper would be fun with those fabrics. I need one for a long kitchen table for Christmas(better start now huh?). Thank you for offering these fabrics. How generous!
    nsue21702 at gmail dot com

    May 19, 2010
  201. Nancy Sue Phillips #

    I love the picture of your pooch! Has the best seat in the house…on a quilt! Such a sweet story!
    nsue21702 at gmail dot com

    May 19, 2010
  202. miriam sappington #

    What a great giveaway! I am currently entering the world of wuilting, and with two super basic ones under my belt, I’m hooked. Your quilts are very inspiring to a beginner like me! Thank you for the chance to win!

    May 19, 2010
  203. karie #

    I would make a table runner for the holidays with these fabrics. Thanks for the extras chance to win!
    kbsteuber at yahoo dot com

    May 19, 2010
  204. mmm yummy gorgeous fabrics!! I have my fingers crossed!

    May 20, 2010
  205. I would make a treeskirt for Christmas, we are decorating in red/green this year and I only have a blue tree skirt LOL! And then I am sure there would be enough left over for a gorgeous bag!!
    (soozemoroney@gmail.com)

    May 20, 2010
  206. Ann #

    hi.the colours reminds me of christmas.
    thanks for the giveaway.

    Ann
    oceanian[at]lycos[dot]com

    May 20, 2010
  207. Tammi #

    I see a beautiful Christmas project here!

    May 20, 2010
  208. Laurel #

    Thanks for doing this giveaway! Those are lovely colors! 🙂

    May 20, 2010
  209. Stephanie #

    Beautiful quilts 🙂

    May 20, 2010
  210. Laurel #

    For chance #2, I believe I would either make a wall quilt or 2-sided pillows for my living room. Thanks!

    May 20, 2010
  211. Lee #

    what a great giveaway. lovely fabrics

    May 20, 2010
  212. Lee #

    #2 those colours would look great in my family room as a couch quilt….maybe something with pinwheels and 9 patches…i am not too adventorous yet!

    May 20, 2010
    • 9-patch and pinwheels make me happy ~ after all these years I keep going back to them. Good luck!

      May 20, 2010
  213. Denise #

    We have a red couch and these fabrics would make the start of a lovely lap quilt for our living room!! Thanks for the give away!

    May 20, 2010
    • I love my red couch! Good luck~

      May 20, 2010
  214. Christine R #

    What a great collection of fabrics – I’d love to win!!!

    May 20, 2010
  215. Christine R #

    What would I make??? I think they would make a stunning table topper – my kitchen table is light oak so the dark colors would really pop!! Thanks again!

    May 20, 2010
  216. Beal #

    You have a great eye — those are lovely fabrics! Thanks for the giveaway!

    May 20, 2010
  217. Kelly #

    These are really pretty! Thanks for participating! ~Kelly, wyndsung@gmail.com

    May 20, 2010
  218. StephanieS #

    I want to make lap quilt. That is what I would use the fabric for. Thanks for the chance to win. stephspitzer at gmail dot com

    May 20, 2010
  219. LOVE your blog! I would make some cards and also sew some strips that would be incorporated into a re-usable tote 🙂 I’m on a tote roll! I’d name them after you as well!
    LOVE this giveaway! thanks for hosting!

    May 20, 2010
    • Aw – how sweet are you? Thanks for visiting, and good luck!

      May 20, 2010
  220. Oh I think I’d make a few lovely patchwork Christmas stockings! Thanks so much for the chance to win!

    May 20, 2010
  221. Thank you for such a lovely giveaway! Those prints are definitely the start of a gorgeous quilt – imagine being wrapped in such prettiness!

    May 20, 2010
    • I love your blog – I have to make the little zippered panty bags! They are too cute!

      May 20, 2010
  222. Linda #

    Wonderful fabrics. I’d love to win and try and make something as beautiful as your quilts. Thanks for the chance to win such a great giveaway. Linda

    May 20, 2010
  223. so beautiful! love those colors. Thanks for sharing.
    loko6 at peak dot org

    May 20, 2010
  224. I would definitely use those fabrics for a quilt. Maybe a wall hanging or table runner. In a star design would be pretty.
    loko6 at peak dot org

    May 20, 2010
  225. Grace Wong #

    thanks for the giveaway, I hope I’m not too late!
    I’d love to win!

    May 20, 2010
  226. Grace Wong #

    these are perfect for christmas, I might make christmas tree plushies as presents!

    May 20, 2010
  227. Bonnita #

    What a wonderful bundle of fabrics, the colors are very Christmasy to me.

    May 20, 2010
  228. Bonnita #

    First I thought it would be a great Christmas tree skirt, or table runners, one along the mantle, things like that. Yes, that’s what I think I would do with it. Good question!

    May 20, 2010
  229. I love quilts, fabrics and colours :))
    please, count me in 🙂
    thank you for this great giveaway!

    May 20, 2010

Comments are closed.

