Skip to content

Settled into my sewing room this evening, working on the Hemlock Ring Blanket. I love this pattern, and the yarn is wonderful ~ Cascade Eco Wool in Coffee. I can already see it on my red sofa this fall. This yarn is wonderful to work with. I have enough in a lighter shade for a sweater, but still can’t commit to a pattern ~ too many choices.

I took a picture, but at this point it’s just a big puddle of worsted-weight lace. Delicious, but still waiting for the magic at the end when I get to block the life into it.

A little distracted by a perfect sunset over the Sound (would take a pic of that, too, but the windows need a good cleaning!), so that’s all for now ~

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

